Aparicio Called To Canada

Canada has announced its 18-man roster for their upcoming U-18 men’s camp in Guatemala.

RELATED: Manny Aparicio Joins First Team

The camp, that will feature three days of training and two games against Guatemala’s Under-18 team, gets underway on Wednesday, 9 October and will end with the second game against Guatemala on 13 October.

“This will be another important camp for these boys, we will continue to build and reinforce on the identity and quality of play we want to see in our youth National Teams,” said coach Phil Dos Santos. “The boys will play two quality international games against a good Central American side, they will be exposed to a different environment and challenge. The objective is always for the players to grow and assimilate the behaviours we want them to have as a team."

The players in camp were all born in 1995 and will be eligible for the 2015 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship, which will serve as qualifiers for the 2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup.

Included in the squad are players from all four of Canada’s current professional programs, as well as representatives from Canadian universities in Manitoba and Ontario, and players from German and Scottish clubs.

The team will arrive in Guatemala on 8 October and will play its first game on Friday, 11 October in Antigua, Guatemala. The two teams will play again two days later before the team disperses back to their clubs on 14 October.

GK- Mario Gerges | CAN / Coquitlam Metro-Ford
GK- Nolan Wirth | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Residency
D- Bruno Zebie | CAN / FC Edmonton Academy
D- Samuel Adekugbe | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps
D- Jackson Farmer | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Residency
D- Mitch Piraux | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Residency
D- Enrique Garcea | CAN / Winnipeg Wesmen
D- Luca Gasparatto | SCO / Rangers FC
D- Braden Silva | CAN / WSA Winnipeg
M- Jérémy Gagnon-Laparé | CAN / Montreal Impact Academy
M- Louis Béland-Goyette | CAN / Montreal Impact Academy
M- Manuel Aparicio | CAN / Toronto FC
M- Crosby Tre | GER / FC Erzgebirge Aue
M- Dylan Sacramento | CAN / York University
M- Richmond Laryea | CAN / Sigma FC
M- Yacine Ait Slimaine | CAN / Montreal Impact Academy
F- Calum Ferguson | SCO / Inverness Caledonian Thistle
F- Sadi Jalali | CAN / FC Edmonton

Download The TFC App: Access Playoff Tickets Before General Public

Looking to secure access to Playoff tickets before the public? Download the Toronto FC Mobile app and log-in with your email address. From there we’ll send you a pre-sale code the morning of our on-sale.

Audi 2017 MLS Cup Playoffs

12 teams battle for MLS supremacy. Who will rise, who will fall? Don't miss the 2017 MLS Cup Playoffs, October 25th - December 9th on TSN & TVAS.