Tsubasa Endoh preseason

Toronto FC announced Friday the club’s plans for preseason, with camp set to officially open on Monday, January 23 at the Kia Training Training Ground in Toronto.

The club will depart for Los Angeles, California on Saturday, January 28 where the Reds will train at University of California, Irvine (UC Irvine) for the second consecutive year and play in a number of friendlies while in Los Angeles. The team will return to Toronto for a week in February, before concluding preseason in Orlando, Florida. While in Orlando, Toronto FC will play in five friendly matches including one in the Suncoast Invitational, against the Chicago Fire on Saturday, February 25 at Al Lang Stadium, kick-off is set for 3:00 p.m. ET.


Friendlies while in Los Angeles will be announced on the club’s website torontofc.ca and the club’s twitter account @torontofc. All match dates and opponents are subject to change. For more information about Toronto FC’s 2017 preseason or for 2017 Toronto FC ticket inquiries, please visit torontofc.ca.
Toronto FC 2017 preseason schedule dates
Monday, January 23 – Players report to Toronto and undergo medicals
Tuesday, January 24 – Training in Toronto (first media availability)
Saturday, January 28 – Team departs for Los Angeles, California
Monday, February 6 – Team returns to Toronto/Training in Toronto through remainder of week
Monday, February 13 – Team departs for Orlando, Florida
Sunday, February 26 – Team returns to Toronto
Toronto FC 2017 Orlando preseason friendly match schedule (Subject to change)
Wednesday, February 15 – Miami FC – 3:00 p.m.
Friday, February 17 – University of Central Florida – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 19 – Orlando City SC – TBD
Wednesday, February 22 – Minnesota United – 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 25 – Chicago Fire – 3:00 p.m. – Al Lang Stadium

Advertising

Advertising

Advertising