A. Osorio vs. OTT

Match Recap: Toronto FC II at Ottawa Fury FC

Ottawa - For the second consecutive match, the Young Reds will walk away with a clean sheet and a point. It took a couple of major stops from keeper Angelo Cavalluzzo and a little luck but the Reds extended their shutout streak to 220 minutes.

The first half was uneventful. Both teams had long spells of possession but neither could generate a decent scoring chance. The match went into the half with 50-50 possession and a 0-0 scoreline.

The Fury, playing in front of a home crowd of 6,502, came out with some energy to start the second half. However, the Reds defence held its ground and withstood the furious attack.

Things got a little interesting in the 82nd minute as the Fury were awarded a kick from the spot for a challenge in the box. During the ensuing scrum, it appeared that Fury midfielder Andrae Campbell threw his arm towards TFC’s captain Mitch Taintor's face. Campbell was shown a Red. Gerardo Bruna stepped up to take the PK, his driven shot rattled off the left post and out.

Now with the man advantage, the Reds made a push for the winner. The Fury stood tall and the match ended just as it started.

Scoring Summary


Misconduct Summary

TFC II –  Luca Uccello 18’ (Caution)

TFC II – Jordan McCrary 74’ (Caution)

TFC II – Brandon Aubrey 84’ (Caution)

OTT – Andrae Campbell 84’ (Ejection)


Toronto FC II (W-L-D):     1-2-2   5pts.

Ottawa Fury FC (W-L-D):     1-2-1   4pts. 

Team Stats:

Toronto FC II

Ottawa Fury FC

Shots – 6

Shots – 10

Shots on Target – 0

Shots on Target – 4

Blocked Shots – 2

Blocked Shots – 3

Possession – 52.4%

Possession – 47.6%


Toronto FC II – Angelo Cavalluzzo; Mitchell Taintor ©, Brandon Aubrey, Jelani Peters (Brandon Onkony 79’); Brian James, Luca Uccello, Sergio Camargo (Jordan McCrary 63’), Anthony Osorio, Oyvind Alseth; Ben Spencer (Ricardo John 63’), Jordan Hamilton

Substitutes Not Used: Brogan Engbers, Liam Fraser, Ryan Telfer, Shaan Hundal

Ottawa Fury FC – Callum Irving; Onua Obasi (Meilleur Giguère 90+2’), Ramon Martin Del Campo, Shane McEleney; Eddie Edward (Tucker Hume 81’), Andrae Campbell, Jamar Dixon, Lance Rozeboom ©, Steevan Dos Santos, Ryan Williams, Jose Seoane (Gerardo Bruna 73’)

Substitutes Not Used: David Paulmin, Thomas, Kyle Venter, Jonathan Barden, Sergio Manesio

Attendance: 6,502