Michael Bradley Cheer

Michael Bradley Casts Vote For Ballon D'Or

Lionel Messi took home his fifth Ballon d'Or trophy on Monday during a cermony in Zurich. 

Captains and coaches of national teams as well as members of the media cast their vote for the top three players in the World every year. As captain of the United States, Toronto FC midfielder Michael Bradley voted for this year's winnner. 

Bradley had Messi at number one on his ballot, followed by Cristiano Ronaldo and Luis Suarez. 

Ronaldo came in second overall, followed by Brazil's Neymar.

A fuil list of who voted for whom can be found by clicking here.  

Winners of the other awards given out on Monday are as follows: 

FIFA Ballon d'Or: Lionel Messi

FIFA Women's World Player of the Year: Carli Lloyd

FIFA Puskás Award: Wendell Lira

FIFA World Coach of the Year (Men's): Luis Enrique

FIFA World Coach of the Year (Women's): Jill Ellis

FIFA FIFPro World XI: Neuer; Thiago Silva, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Dani Alves; Iniesta, Modric, Pogba; Messi, Neymar, Cristiano

FIFA Fair Play Award: All football organisations supporting refugees